In addition to normal write-back to Dynamics GP, the following Shipment Packing tables can be updated:
When a shipment is processed, modified, or deleted, StarShip updates the Shipment Packing tables for GP Advanced differently depending on the document type.
Packed Sales Trx
- When a shipment is processed, StarShip updates the weight, dimension, freight, and tracking information for existing entries in the ShipPackHeader and ShipPackContainer tables;
- StarShip creates new entries in the ShipPackContainer table and modifies or creates new entries in ShipPackSOPLine if the imported shipment contains loose items that are packed in StarShip; ShipPackContainer table entries are deleted and references in the ShipPackContainer and ShipPackSOPLine tables are removed if the shipment was originally packed on pallets in Freight mode, but then the StarShip mode was changed to Parcel;
- When a shipment is deleted, StarShip sets the freight and tracking information to NULL for deleted shipment entries in the ShipPackHeader and ShipPackContainer tables;
- Also, if a shipment is deleted, ShipPackContainer entries are deleted and references in the ShipPackContainer and ShipPackSOPLine tables are removed for packages created in StarShip.
- When a shipment is processed, StarShip creates new entries in all of the Shipment Packing tables;
- The Shipment Packing tables are updated like a new shipment if items are re-packed and the shipment is processed again;
- StarShip removes entries for deleted shipments from all Shipment Packing tables.
Write-Back for GP Advanced is controlled by settings in Setup > Source Interfaces > Microsoft Dynamics GP (your version). These advanced settings apply to Sales Trx only.
- Click the Customize Interface button for Sales Trx.
- Select Settings.
- Check the “Update Shipment Packing tables (ShipPackHeader, ShipPackContainer, ShipPackSOPLine) when shipment is processed” option.
- Configure the “Keep Shipment Packing table entries for “x” day(s)” option. StarShip will delete entries based on this value.
- Click Save to save your changes.